Customize this study guide!

Respiratory System Organs Study Guide

🗻 Big Picture: The respiratory system allows us to breathe, convert oxygen to CO₂, and produce the energy we need to live through the processes of ventilation, gas exchange, and cellular respiration. The respiratory system is composed of six major organs: the nasal cavity, the pharynx, the larynx, the trachea, the bronchi, and the lungs.